8 Natural Wonders of the World

Top 8 natural wonders of the world

1. Great Barrier Reef, Australia

Great Barrier Reef is the world's largest reef system and spreading over more than two thousand six hundred km and located near Queensland in north-east Australia. The coral structure is made by billions of tiny organisms, called coral polyps.
It is one of the most spectacular sight even from the outside of the earth. It contains plethora of marine lives and comprises of over thousands of individual reef systems. Tourists flock from all over the world to visit this 'World Heritage Site' and one of the 7 Natural Wonders of the World. If you love Diving and Snorkeling then it would be the most adventurous place for you.

For posters visit - Australia Great Barrier Reef Poster Print

2. Amazon Rainforest, South America

Amazon Rainforest or the Amazon Jungle is well known to all of us. It is situated mostly in Brazil, then Peru and other countries in South America.

Amazon Rainforest have been declared one of the top 7 natural wonders by CNN.

3. Grand Canyon, USA


The Grand Canyon is a steep-sided canyon carved by the Colorado River in the United States in the state of Arizona. Grand Canyon National Park is one of the world’s premier natural attractions, attracting about five million visitors per year.

4. Sahara Desert, North Africa

The Sahara is the world's largest hot desert. At over 9,400,000 square km, it covers most of Northern Africa, making it almost as large as Europe or the United States.

5. Galápagos Islands, Ecuador

The Galápagos Islands are an archipelago of volcanic islands distributed around the equator in the Pacific Ocean, west of continental Ecuador, of which they are a part. It has been announced as a UNESCO World Heritage site.

Galapagos Islands Wildlife.

Photo Courtesy:  http://www.fotopedia.com.

6. Ngorongoro Crater, Tanzania

The Ngorongoro Conservation Area (NCA) is a conservation area and a UNESCO World Heritage Site situated 180 km (112 miles) west of Arusha in the Crater Highlands area of Tanzania. The conservation area is administered by the Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority, an arm of the Tanzanian government, and its boundaries follow the boundary of the Ngorongoro Division of Ngorongoro District. The Ngorongoro Crater, a large volcanic caldera, lies within the area.

7. Ha Long Bay, Vietnam

Ha Long Bay is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and a popular travel destination, located in Quảng Ninh province, Vietnam. The bay features thousands of limestone karsts and isles in various sizes and shapes. Ha Long Bay is a center of a larger zone which includes Bái Tử Long bay to the northeast, and Cát Bà islands to the southwest.

Photo Courtesy : http://www.flickr.com/photos/dav/

8. Iguazu Falls, South America

Iguazu Falls, Iguassu Falls, or Iguaçu Falls are waterfalls of the Iguazu River located on the border of the Brazilian State of Paraná and the Argentine Province of Misiones. The falls divide the river into the upper and lower Iguazu. The Iguazu River starts at the city of Curitiba and runs for the most part of the course in Brazil and at the end at the border of Brazil and Argentina.

So these are the 8 Natural Wonders of the world. Amazing and really deserved to be included in the list.